Why enter?

GHI’s Pride of Handling Awards offers a unique platform for GSPs/airlines to:

  • Recognise their talented frontline teams on the international stage 
  • Promote their stations to airlines as the home of world-class service levels and safety standards.  
  • Champion the hugely rewarding career opportunities on offer in ground handling – an area of aviation that has largely escaped the public eye.
By entering you will be helping GHI hit back against the misconception that we are an industry locked in a race to the bottom on price.
These awards will champion the very best in ground service provision and the talented teams who work in our sector. By doing so, GHI aims to enhance the profile of the ground handling sector and promote the industry as a rewarding career choice for young people. 

Whether you specialise in PAX or Cargo handling: please help us celebrate ground handling excellence by getting involved in these awards.

Deadline for Entry: 9 October 2020


1.       Do I have to pay to enter?
“No, all entries are free.”

2.       Do I pay to attend the awards ceremony?
“Not if you are already attending GHI’s Annual Conference. If you are not a delegate to our annual conference then we offer a number of competitive pricing options to be there on the night.

3.       Can I enter more than one category?
“Yes, you can enter multiple categories. But, you can’t enter more than three submissions from your company into each category.”

4.       Are the awards region specific?
“No, these are a global awards. You can enter from Europe, Asia, the Americas, Africa or Australasia. The criteria are quality/value add; teamwork/leadership; safety and passion for the sector. Geography is irrelevant to your entry’s chances of winning.

5.       Can smaller operators enter?
“Absolutely, we actively encourage entry from GSPs and airlines of all different sizes. Again, your entry will be judged on your ability to meet our awards criteria not on the size of your global footprint.”

6.       Can I enter myself?
“Yes, you can nominate yourself or on behalf of a colleague.”

Need some more help? Please contact us