1) )Best Station Award
Celebrating the ground handling station that has established a reputation for going above and beyond in its service delivery to carriers. Judges are looking for a true team effort that has seen senior leaders inspire performance improvements across all areas of their station from back of house ramp teams to front of house passenger service agents. Evidence of a clear and compelling strategy will be key, alongside the KPI advances in OTP, safety, passenger satisfaction or new contracts achieved. Ground handlers can self-nominate or be nominate don behalf of airlines/airports

2)Best Handler:Airline partnership
We’re looking for airlines to nominate GSPs who have worked with them to establish a value adding partnership at any given location. The entry could be a joint safety initiative that has helped save millions in ground damage or delivered more reliable services for passengers with reduced mobility. Judges are looking for examples of progressive, win-win partnerships between handlers and airlines that brought a benefit in revenue and service delivery. Have you forged an SLA with a difference?  Enter now.

3)Unsung Hero
Rewarding the ramp/station employee who goes the extra mile to bolster business success. From coming in at the 11th hour to service a delayed flight to making a passenger’s day with their expert and engaging customer care.  Can you count on one of your employees to embody a ‘can do’ attitude no matter how tough the challenge? Tell us about your unsung hero

4)Ramp Safety Award
Eliminating ground damage, accident risks and striving for the highest possible safety standards is a guiding principle of all aviation stakeholders. This award will celebrate the ground handling team or employee who have used their initiative and determination to deliver a tangible safety gain at their station. Judges will also want to see tangible evidence of the entrant’s impact on reducing injuries or ground damage as well as clear commitment to taking safety from a compliance based activity to a core business value.

5) Rising Star Award
In a ground handling sector that with an ageing workforce profile – this category will celebrate the manager or team leader under the age of 30 who has made the most impressive start to his or her formative career. Judges will be looking for a go-getter with an ability to deliver results, inspire their colleagues and come up with innovative business solutions. 

6)NEW FOR 2019: Best Cargo Handling Operation
This all-new award recognises the crucial importance of safe, efficient and pioneering cargo handling services in today’s aviation supply chain. Our judges are looking for ground handlers who provide consummate cargo care to airline customers throughout warehousing, export and import processes. The category seeks handlers who have risen to the challenge of diverse product mix by designing dynamic warehouse services. Whether it’s specialist pet care or cool chain for temperature sensitive cargo: this category celebrates operators who go above and beyond to guarantee premium customer services. SLA success in terms of OTP, door times, flight completion or performance gains from going paperless will also be key.